PhD thesis subjects

Subject: Theory of quantum reservoir computing with light in random media
Laboratory: Laboratoire de Physique et Modélisation des Milieux Condensés (LPMMC UGA/CNRS)
Supervisor: Sergey Skipetrov
Contact: Sergey.Skipetrov[AT]lpmmc.cnrs.fr, (+33) 4 76 88 74 97
Proposal
Subject: Superconducting qubits: from fundamental to applications
Laboratory: NÉEL Institute Grenoble
Supervisor: Olivier Buisson
Contact: olivier.buisson[AT]neel.cnrs.fr, (+33) 4 56 38 71 77
Proposal
Subject: AlN:Ga dilute alloy : a new type of multi- and single UV-C photon emitter
Laboratory: NÉEL Institute Grenoble / CEA Grenoble
Supervisor: Bruno Daudin
Contact: bruno.daudin[AT]cea.fr, (+33) 4 38 78 37 50
Proposal
Subject: Quantum memory integration of rare-earth doped crystals
Laboratory: NÉEL Institute Grenoble
Supervisor: Thierry Chanelière
Contact: thierry.chaneliere[AT]neel.cnrs.fr, (+33) 4 76 88 10 07
Proposal
Subject: Investigation of single spin qubits fabricated with industrial processes as a resource for quantum computing with hybrid quantum circuits
Laboratory: The PhD will be carried between STMicroelectronics, UdS and TIMA (France-Canada)
Supervisor:
  • Academia: Prof. Michel Pioro-Ladrière, Institut quantique, Université de Sherbrooke (UdS), Québec Canada & Dr. Salvador Mir, UGA/CNRS/TIMA France (co-tutelle)

  • Industry: Dr. Philippe Galy, STMicroelectronics, Crolles, France

Contact: philippe.galy[AT]st.com / Salvador.mir[AT]univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Proposal
Subject: Topological superconductivity imaged by scanning SQUID microscopy
Laboratory: NÉEL Institute Grenoble
Supervisor: Klaus Hasselbach
Contact: klaus.hasselbach[AT]neel.cnrs.fr, (+33) 4 76 88 11 54
Proposal
Subject: Variational approaches to quantum crystals
Laboratory: LPMMC Grenoble
Supervisor: Markus Holzmann
Contact: markus.holzmann[AT]grenoble.cnrs.fr, (+33) 4 76 88 12 71
Proposal
Subject: High order magic angles in twisted bilayer graphene
Laboratory: NÉEL Institue Grenoble
Supervisor: Laetitia Marty and Marie-Aude Méasson
Contact: marie-aude.measson[AT]neel.cnrs.fr, (+33) 4 76 88 90 67
Proposal
Subject: Solid-State Electronic Flying Qubits
Laboratory: NÉEL Institue Grenoble
Supervisor: Christopher Bauerle
Contact: christopher.bauerle[AT]neel.cnrs.fr
Proposal
Subject: Topological-superconducting group IV nanomaterials
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Simone Assali
Contact: simone.assali@polymtl.ca
Proposal
Subject: Group IV single photon detectors
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Simone Assali
Contact: simone.assali@polymtl.ca
Proposal
Subject: Chiral superconductivity
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Jean-Pascal Brison
Contact: jean-pascal.brison@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Quantum thermodynamics in hybrid circuits
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Boris Brun-Barriere
Contact: boris.brun-barriere@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Hybrid nanomechanics with a semiconductor quantum dot
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Julien Claudon
Contact: julien.claudon@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: AIN:Ga dilute alloy : a new type of single UV-C photon emitter
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Bruno Daudin
Contact : bruno.daudin@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Hole spin and Circuit Quantum Electrodynamics
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Etienne Dumur
Contact: etienne.dumur@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Triplet superconductors: from weak to strong spin-orbit coupling
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Manuel Houzet & Julia Meyer
Contact: manuel.houzet@cea.fr & julia.meyer@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Proposal
Subject: Radio-Frequency Reflectometry for Si spin quantum bits
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Xavier Jehl
Contact: xavier.jehl@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Symmetry Breaking
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Georg Knebel
Contact: Georg.Knebel@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: III-nitride nanostructures for far-UVC emitters
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Eva Monroy
Contact: eva.monroy@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: P-N junction nanowires for solar cells
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Martien Den Hertog & Eva Monroy
Contact: martien.den-hertog@neel.cnrs.fr & eva.monroy@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Magnetic materials
Supervisor: Alexandre Pourret
Contact: alexandre.pourret@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Local study of superconductivity in Magic Angle Twisted Graphene Layers (MATBLG)
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Vincent Renard & Clemens Winkelmann
Contact: vincent.renard@cea.fr & clemens.winkelmann@neel.cnrs.fr
Proposal
Subject: Magnetic bound states in 2D superconductors
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Vincent Renard & Matthieu Jamet & Clemens Winkelmann
Contact: vincent.renard@cea.fr & matthieu.jamet@cea.fr &clemens.winkelmann@neel.cnrs.fr
Proposal
Subject: Germanium heterostructure for quantum computing
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Vivien Schmitt & Silvano Defranceschi
Contact: vivien.schmitt@cea.fr & silvano.defranceschi@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Microwave resonators on Germanium HeteroStructures
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Vivien Schmitt & Silvano Defranceschi
Contact: vivien.schmitt@cea.fr & silvano.defranceschi@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Tensor networks, quantum computers and the many-body problem
Laboratory: Pheliqs/IRIG
Supervisor: Xavier WAINTAL
Contact: xavier.waintal@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Magnetic interactions between two-dimensional magnets
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Frederic Bonell & Matthieu Jamet
Contact: frederic.bonell@cea.fr & matthieu.jamet@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Proximity effects between 2D materials and ferroelectrics
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Matthieu Jamet & Celine Vergnaud
Contact: matthieu.jamet@cea.fr & celine.vergnaud@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Harnessing the Thz dynamics of antiferromagnets
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Vincent Baltz & Ursula Ebels & Anne-Laure Barra & Romain Lebrun
Contact: vincent.baltz@cea.fr & ursula.ebels@cea.fr & anne-laure.barra@lncmi.cnrs.fr & romain.lebrun@cnrs-thales.fr
Proposal
Subject: Atomistic simulations of antiferromagnetic skyrmions
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Vincent Baltz & Daria Gusakova & Richard Evans
Contact: vincent.baltz@cea.fr & daria.gusakova@cea.fr & richard.evans@york.ac.uk
Proposal
Subject: Magneto-elastic properties of suspended garnet disks
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Olivier Klein
Contact: olivier.klein@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Manipulation of magnetic skyrmions for neuromorphic computing
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Olivier Boulle
Contact: olivier.boulle@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Curvilinear magnetism and spintronics in core-shell nanotubes
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Olivier Fruchart & Aurélien Masseboeuf
Contact: olivier.fruchart@cea.fr & aurelien.masseboeuf@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Multi-platform Image processing for Quantitative Magnetic Imaging
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Aurélien Masseboeuf & Daria Gusakova
Contact: aurelien.masseboeuf@cea.fr & daria.gusakova@cea.fr
Proposal
Subject: Ferroelectic control of the spin-orbit coupling
Laboratory: SPINTEC
Supervisor: Jean-Philippe Attane & Laurent Vila
Contact: jean-philippe.attane@cea.fr & laurent.vila@cea.fr
Proposal
Published on  July 18, 2022
Updated on September 30, 2022